The POMS board is comprised of parents and supporters of student musicians throughout the Bedford Public Schools. We are always looking for new board members (particularly those whose students are younger — Davis/Lane/JGMS). Please contact Christine Anderson if you’d like to get involved.

We meet throughout the school year, roughly monthly. All meetings are at 7pm in the BHS band room unless otherwise noted, with Zoom access available for those who prefer to be virtual. The board meeting schedule for 2023-24 is: August 29 (Harris home); September 12 (Hovnanian home); October 2; November 13; December 5; January 11; February 6; April 1; May 7; June 11 (Annual Meeting).

The POMS board members for the 2023-24 school year are:

President Christine Anderson
Vice President Emily Mitchell
Clerk Ivy Chen
Treasurer Audrey Gould
Shack Managers Susan Harris,
Stephan Hovnanian
Private Lesson Coordinator Jim O’Malley
Private Lesson Treasurer Maureen Reyling
Newsletter Editor Meg McAllister
Faculty Representative Nicole O’Toole
Members at Large Samantha Baron,
Vanessa DeGennaro,
Doug Kauffman,
Julie Last, Anuja Nair